In Sixth Form all pupils are encouraged to assume greater responsibility, not only for their own study and learning, but also in terms of the contribution they make to the life of the School.

All Year 14 pupils take on the responsibility of Prefectship, a role that involves leadership in terms of setting an example for younger pupils and carrying out a range of duties to assist staff in the management and administration of School.

Prefects work in co-operation with pastoral staff to ensure the smooth organisation of school routines and procedures; and they are also very effective in their monitoring role. As leaders of the pupil body, they encourage the setting and maintenance of high standards in appearance, behaviour and relationships with others in the school community.

The Head Boy and Head Girl along with their Deputies and team of Senior Prefects lead the Year 14 Prefect group.


Appointment Head, Deputy, Senior Prefects &

House Captains

2020 – 2021

Head Girl              

Bethany Au          

Head Boy

Joshua Hamilton


Rachel Paul, Alice Francey, Ella Agnew, Rachel Wilson 13E, Alexander Kyle, Joel Whitten, Kurtis Gillespie, Joshua Anderson

Senior Prefects

Molly Davidson, Georgia Reid, Anna Nixon, Jodie Marshall, Salma Salim, Rachel Wright, Holly Thompson, Rachel Allen, Cara Kennedy

Mark Gilmour, Zack Hall, Constantin Lapusneanu, Omar Al-Qaryooti, Conor Kennedy, Adam McClelland

House Captains

Aughrim – Ryan Beckett, Thea Wilson

Collin – Matthew Aughey; Kerri Mulholland

Croob – Chris Leckey; Sarah Kilpatrick

Divis – Mahd Farooqui, Kate Erskine



senior prefect badge



6 Magheralave Road, Lisburn BT28 3BH  |  Telephone: Grammar School 028 9266 2156  /  Prep Department 028 9266 9198  | Fax: 028 9267 2134 

 | E-mail Us Here  |

© All Content 2019 - Friends' School Lisburn | Website designed by IT Department.